Skip to main content

NEUTROGENA® Oil-Free Acne Wash Pink Grapefruit Facial Cleanser

NEUTROGENA® Oil-Free Acne Wash Pink Grapefruit Facial Cleanser

1 2 3 4 5 2.5

Breakdown

5
8
4
1
3
0
2
2
1
14
Woman looking at her skin in the mirror

How to Prevent Acne with a Proper Skin Care Routine

Femme se lavant le visage avec un produit NEUTROGENA® pour avoir la peau nette

Acne-Prone Skin Care Routine & Tips: How to Get and Keep Clear Skin

Where to Buy

Online Retailers

Product Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 2.5
25 reviews 38% recommend this product Write a Review

Average Ratings

Overall
1 2 3 4 5 2.5
2.5
Quality
2.3
Value
2.5
1 - 8 of 24 Reviews
  • Filter By
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5 1
Submission Date: 
1 week 4 days ago

It made my skin worse!!

Review Questions: 
Province: Alberta
Age: 13-17
Review Text: 
I have an acne-prone skin but i managed to clear them up when I was in the Philippines. My skin wasn’t that perfect but approximately only 3 pimples pumps a month. When I got here in Canada, I wasn’t able to bring my skincare products so I tried to buy this facial cleanser. I noticed about this product is that, the longer I use it, THE MORE PIMPLES I GET. The acnes in my cheeks are getting worst and I also started to get pimples on my forehead! I stopped using this product since it doesn’t work for me and until now, for almost 2 months of using it, my acnes are still here. I’m disappointed.
Nickname: 
Allison
Location: 
Calgary
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Neutrogena, Company Services 1 week 4 days ago
We want to hear more about your experience. Give us a call at 1-888-663-8876. We're available Monday-Friday 9AM-5:30PM ET. When you call mention your username to our team. We hope to chat soon!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5 1
Submission Date: 
1 month 2 days ago

Break out my whole face

Review Questions: 
Province: Alberta
Age: 25-34
Review Text: 
I want to try this I thought it’s gona be good for oily skin but it break out my whole face so so disappointed I love neutrogena products but this one is completely failed for me and it’s make my skin burns and tight I don’t know why is that the ingredients or mine is special so disappointed I don’t know if anyone else have this experience and anybody from neutrogena team solve their problem don’t know and I give it a fair chance to change my thoughts and experience I used up the half of the bottle but still disappointed and feel like wastage of my money and skin I will not recommend this to anybody I think there is something in the ingredients that tends to break you out
Nickname: 
Sana
Location: 
Edmonton
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Neutrogena CA, Consumer Service 1 month 2 days ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We're so sorry to hear you had this reaction after using our Grapefruit Facial Cleanser. We'd like to learn more about your experience and help to make this right. When you have a moment, please give us a call at 1-888-663-8876. We're available Monday-Friday from 9a-5:30p ET. We hope to hear from you soon!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5 1
Submission Date: 
2 months 3 days ago

Skin rash and swollen eyes!

Review Questions: 
Province: Ontario
Age: 25-34
Review Text: 
I have been using this product for two days and it has made my face all bumpy, a red rash has formed on my neck and my eyes are swollen! Very disappointed and it has made my face incredibly sore and tight. I do not usually have sensitive skin and I have never reacted this way to a cleanser before.
Nickname: 
Jessie627
Location: 
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Neutrogena, Consumer Care 2 months 2 days ago
We're so sorry to hear this. We'd like to speak with you to learn more. Please give us a call at 1-888-663-8876. We're available Monday through Friday, 9am to 5:30pm ET. We look forward to speaking with you.
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5 1
Submission Date: 
2 months 2 weeks ago

Got skin burns and rashes

Review Questions: 
Province: Ontario
Age: 18-24
Review Text: 
I bought this product just 2 days ago. I started using it just in 3rd wash my face just became too dry even my skin is flaking. I have normal to oily skin but after using this product my face is just burning even I put anything on my face. Worst experience ever using this cleanser. My skin is still not ok, I am still suffering from extreme dry and flaky skin and even burning.
Nickname: 
Shreya
Location: 
Toronto
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Neutrogena, Consumer Care 2 months 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the feedback! We're sorry to hear about the dry and flaky skin you're experiencing, and want to learn more. Give us a call at 1-888-663-8876, Monday-Friday between 9A-5:30P ET, so we can make this right. Look forward to talking!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5 2
Submission Date: 
4 months 2 weeks ago

Love neutrogena but not this product

Review Questions: 
Province: Ontario
Age: 13-17
Review Text: 
I typically use Neutrogena oil-free acne wash but unfortunately, they were out of stock and decided to buy this one as a replacement thinking it was the same thing just grapefruit scented. Boy was I wrong the first two days it cleared up my acne instantly but on day three my face started getting red itchy and extremely dry which was unusual as I typically have really oily skin. I think the products that make it smell like grapefruit are too harsh on my skin and would recommend the non-scented one.
Nickname: 
Agosrani
Location: 
Oakville, ON
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Neutrogena, Consumer Service 4 months 2 weeks ago
Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry to hear you had this reaction to our pink grapefruit cleanser and we'd love to gather some more information. Give us a call at 1-888-663-8876. We're here Monday-Friday from 9am-5:30pm ET. We look forward to your call!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5 1
Submission Date: 
6 months 5 days ago

Dried My Skin Out

Review Questions: 
Province: Ontario
Age: 25-34
Review Text: 
I love the other products in this line, but unfortunately, this facial cleanser was definitely too harsh. The skin around my mouth, eyes, and nose started to peel and flake after a couple days of using this. I have yet to encounter issues with dry skin until now - unfortunately, this ended up being a painful lesson to learn.
Nickname: 
Kate
Location: 
Guelph
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Neutrogena CA, Consumer Service 6 months 4 days ago
Thank you for reaching out and sharing your review with us! We're so sorry to hear you had this reaction after using our facial cleanser. We understand how frustrating this can be and would like to help make this right. When you have a moment, please give us a call at 1-888-663-8876 so we can learn more about your experience. We're available Monday through Friday from 9A to 5:30P ET. We hope to hear from you soon!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5 1
Submission Date: 
7 months 2 days ago

Love Neutrogena but this is horrible

Review Questions: 
Province: Ontario
Age: 18-24
Review Text: 
I tried this product because i had heard good things about it. It started out great but after about a week of using it my chin went scaly and red and bumpy not to mention so painful feels like my skin will rip open. You could see the large dry patches under my makeup... I have very oily skin and this has just made it super dry... i would not recommend this product to anyone!
Nickname: 
Jessicam1993
Location: 
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Neutrogena, Consumer Care 7 months 1 day ago
We're sorry to hear this, Jessicam1993. We'd like to learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at 1-888-663-8876. We're available Monday through Friday, 9am to 5:30pm ET. We look forward to your call!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5 1
Submission Date: 
2 years 6 months ago

Just plain awful.

Review Questions: 
Province: Ontario
Age: 18-24
Review Text: 
I bought this product along with the Neutrogena pink grapefruit face scrub and moisturizer since I was having acne, and knew Neutrogena is a great brand for skincare-- or at least I thought it was. This along with the other two products have made my skin so red, scaly, dry, itchy, and I ended up with more pimples that I originally started with! So it not only made it worse, but it gave me an allergic reaction on my face! My skin has not felt the same. I stopped using it after a week of use. What a waste of money.
Nickname: 
OM16
Location: 
Toronto, ON
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Neutrogena, Consumer Service 2 years 6 months ago
We appreciate you taking the the time to share your feedback. Your experience certainly isn't typical with any of our Neutrogena Pink Grapefruit products and we want to learn more. Call us at 1-888-663-8876; we're open Monday through Friday 9AM - 7PM. We're looking forward to hearing from you soon!
Report: